more work and a great mechanic

When I was little Mom would tuck me in each night and ask if today was a happy day. Well, today was a happy day. Well, if she asked me that today I would sure say “Yes it was”. For starters, in case you didn’t notice yesterday I didn’t post any pictures. That is because my photo froze up. Well, this morning I got up and after the battery ran down and I plugged it in to charge it went back to working right. Then we got great news from our mechanic. The wonderful guy he is fixed our truck cheaper and quicker then he quoted to us. By about 2 hours and 80 bucks!!

That set the tone for the day. Mom and I got everything ready for Ag Day at the Capital tomorrow as well as one of the large stall sides in place in the barn. Then I hit the roping pen while Mom got a bit of this and that done. And Yes we got a tone of pictures for you…

First here is Sally and Aurora from yesterday … 011

032

And here is the feed stall and the first wall of the large sheep stall in place …

022

Then here are some of the things Mom got done … The horse gates are now covered to keep babies out from under horse hooves. 035

040

Then since the fence is now cut and getting ready to be removed Mom took down the wire and put in the two panels that will now open the barn up to the goat pen.

043

Then to make it a perfect day, Mom planted my some Strawberries!!

049

Leave a comment