Another First

So today I did something new for the first time. Nothing really exciting mind you but it was a big help to my Mom and her Assistant. What was it you asked?? I babysat! Okay, so I had no idea what to do but I did it. I went to the office and babysat Mom’s assistant’s 18 monht old Daughter while they both got the work done. I know it really doesn’t count as babysitting because our parents were still in the building but I think I did okay.
I will tell you that I don’t even think she liked me. I learned how to hold her on my hip though so at least I learned something. I also learned I don’t speak baby very well. Okay, to tell the truth today I learned I wasn’t very good with little kids because I don’t know what to do with them. I don’t want to hold them and I don’t even know all the Seasame Street Charactors. To tell the truth I entertained her by letting Cinder the Shelter Cat tear up a piece of Tissue for fun. The baby liked it and it kept her giggling and happy.
When we got home I helped Mom till up the garden. Then Dad and I unloaded feed and fixed the orchard fence where the cattle got in last night while we were at church. Other then the Babysitting it was a quiet kind of day. Other then Mom talking about getting things done around here. Mom sees dreams for this place and Dad and I see alot of work … LOL

Leave a comment