Microwave Popcorn

So Yesterday I went to a roping.  It took all day but it was worth it.  Today I went to the same roping.  It was a short day and I kind of wasted my time.  For the most part, all in all, a great weekend was had by all.

Saturday I roped and I did really well.  It was a 3 head and I won the average and the side pot.  I brought home not only a paycheck but I won a new breast collar.

12716096_10206027528230463_904328619054324530_o1797508_533983436774926_1643857625767804310_n

Yesterday, we left right after I did chores and I didn’t get home until after 11pm.  It was all worth it though.  Today however, was a horse of a different color.  Today we got to leave an hour later and we were home earlier.  In between I roped ok and only missed one calf all weekend but today it wasn’t  enough to win anything.  Oh well, you can’t win all the time. Right??

There were a  few things that Mom did today that I do think you all would like to hear about.  First, she let Gurtie out onto the pasture so that Fudgie and Big Momma would help her with the twins.  Sheep are funny creatures that way.  They use a community Babysitting system.  You see all the Mommas put the babies together in one place and leave one Mom in charge while the others go graze.  Then after a bit they rotate Mommas.

Mom saw Gurtie poop today and it looks good again so she felt the socializing and help with the twins would do her some good.  She was right.  Gurtie is put back in the barn for the night so that she can get some good sleep and feel safe, all at the same time.  Mom also spent some time with Hazelnut.

One thing is for sure she may have been called that because Hazelnuts are dark in color and so is she but she is more a nut then a hazel.  LOL  Anyway, when we pulled up Mom was out in the pasture being a Momma sheep.  She was walking with Hazel and calling her every little bit just like other Mommas do.  That way Hazel will know how to be a sheep and not a Momma’s girl.  Anyway, the Rooster named Nugget has taken to flogging Mom.  I am not sure why but Hazel doesn’t like it.  It was funny to watch Hazel try to get the Rooster, while the Rooster was trying to get Mom and Mom was trying to get to Hazel while keeping the Rooster back with her foot.  As you can imagine it was a pretty funny dance to see.

The final thing that happened today was I got a Valentine’s Day gift.  It isn’t your traditional gift but I like it … and Mom says that if it works out right she will pick me up another one.  So what is it???  It is a light … but not just any light. Check this out …

And that is only half of it … Yes it is a light … but there is more

image

image

image

image

.
Yup, it is on a 6 foot pole and I get to use them in the roping arena. I don’t rope after dark much but in the summer I rope before Dawn! If it works out Mom says she will pick up another one next payday. Mom also broke down and bought a microwave that Dad and I were wanting. Mom didn’t miss it when we didn’t have one but Dad and I did. I did find out that there was one thing Mom never could make without a microwave. Well, she could make it but it was never the same and that was Popcorn. There is Popcorn and then here is microwave popcorn and they aren’t the same. LOL

Leave a comment